

Memorandum

TO: Members, Board of Supervisors

FROM: Travis O. Morris, CMC, Senior Deputy Clerk

DATE: August 24, 2021

SUBJECT: Boards and Commissions Vacancy and Reappointment List

At this time, the following committee(s) require appointment(s): 5th & Avon Community Advisory Committee, Acquisition of Conservation Easements (ACE) Committee, Natural Heritage Committee, Pantops Community Advisory Committee, Places 29 (Hydraulic) Community Advisory Committee, Places 29 (Rio) Community Advisory Committee, Places 29 (Rio) Community Advisory Committee, Route 250 West Task Force, and Social Service Advisory Board.

Please find attached a "Vacancy List," a compiled list of expired terms and vacancies that have already occurred or will occur over the next 60 days.

Listed below are the names of individuals who would like to be appointed to the respective committees:

5th & Avon Community Advisory Committee: Ten vacancies

Craig Roller *currently serving*
Roger Schickedantz *ineligible*
Mary Katherine King *currently serving*
Karen Davenport *currently serving*
Diane Grieder *currently serving*

Acquisition of Conservation Easements (ACE) Committee: Three vacancies

Leah Jung *currently serving*
Sherry Buttrick *currently serving*

Natural Heritage Committee: Five vacancies

Emma Andrews *currently serving*

Christine Hirsh-Putnam *currently serving*

Pantops Community Advisory Committee: Six vacancies

Richard Ruffin

Places 29 (Hydraulic) Community Advisory Committee: Eight vacancies

James Clemenko *currently serving*
Michael Corrigan *currently serving*
John Lewis *ineligible*
Rosemary Miller *currently serving*
Cynthia Neff *ineligible*
Yolanda Speed *currently serving*
Kimberly Swanson *ineligible*

<u>Places 29 (North) Community Advisory Committee:</u> Three vacancies Robert Chisholm

Places 29 (Rio) Community Advisory Committee: Seven vacancies
Rick Seaman *currently serving*
Martin Meth *currently serving*
Todd Cone *currently serving*
Peter Thompson *currently serving*
Tom Paoletti *currently serving*

Route 250 West Task Force: Four vacancies
Peter Daniel *currently serving*
Bonnie Samuel *currently serving*

<u>Social Services Advisory Board:</u> **One vacancy,** *Scottsvile District* Emily Dodson

Blue Ridge Committee for Shenandoah Park Relations: County Representative Ann Mallek