

Memorandum

TO: Members, Board of Supervisors

FROM: Travis O. Morris, CMC, Senior Deputy Clerk

DATE: July 29, 2021

SUBJECT: Boards and Commissions Vacancy and Reappointment List

At this time, the following committee(s) require appointment(s): Acquisition of Conservation Easements (ACE) Committee, Historic Preservation Committee, Pantops Community Advisory Committee, Places 29 (North) Community Advisory Committee, and Natural Heritage Committee.

Please find attached a "Vacancy List," a compiled list of expired terms and vacancies that have already occurred or will occur over the next 60 days.

Listed below are the names of individuals who would like to be appointed to the respective committees:

<u>Acquisition of Conservation Easements (ACE) Committee:</u> Five vacancies Roger Ray *currently serving*
Richard Keeling *currently serving*

<u>Historic Preservation Committee:</u> Two vacancies Nancy Takahashi *currently serving* Craig Jacobs *currently serving*

<u>Pantops Community Advisory Committee:</u> Six vacancies Richard Ruffin

<u>Places 29 (Hydraulic) Community Advisory Committee:</u> **Eight vacancies**

James Clemenko *currently serving*
Michael Corrigan *currently serving*
John Lewis *ineligible*
Rosemary Miller *currently serving*
Cynthia Neff *ineligible*
Yolanda Speed *currently serving*
Kimberly Swanson *ineligible*

<u>Places 29 (North) Community Advisory Committee:</u> Three vacancies Robert Chisholm

Natural Heritage Committee: One vacancy Michael Callahan