

COUNTY OF ALBEMARLE

Office of the Clerk to the Board of Supervisors 401 McIntire Road

Charlottesville, Virginia 22902-4596

Phone (434) 296-5843

Fax (434) 296-5800

MEMORANDUM

TO: Members, Board of Supervisors

FROM: Travis O. Morris, Senior Deputy Clerk

DATE: December 29, 2020

RE: Board Member Committee Appointments

Listed below are the names of Board member appointed committees that need appointments made at this time.

5th and Avon Community Advisory Committee: **Two appointments**

Currently serving: Liz Palmer and Donna Price

Terms expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New terms will expire December 31, 2021

<u>Acquisitions of Conservation Easement (ACE) Committee – Board Liaison</u>

Currently serving: Liz Palmer

Term expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New term will expire December 31, 2021

<u>Agricultural and Forestal Advisory Committee – Board Liaison</u>

Currently serving: Ann Mallek

Term expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New term will expire December 31, 2021

Audit Committee: Two appointments

Currently serving: Ned Gallaway and Liz Palmer

Terms expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New terms will expire December 31, 2021

Biscuit Run Steering Committee: Two appointments

Currently serving: Ann Mallek and Donna Price

Terms expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New terms will expire December 31, 2021

Capital Improvement Plan (CIP) Advisory Committee: Two appointments

Currently serving: Bea LaPisto-Kirtley and Donna Price

Terms expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New terms will expire December 31, 2021

Charlottesville Albemarle Convention and Visitors Bureau (Executive Committee): Two appointments

Currently serving: Ann Mallek and Diantha McKeel

Terms expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New terms will expire December 31, 2021

<u>Climate Change Steering Committee:</u> Two appointments

Currently serving: Bea LaPisto-Kirtley and Liz Palmer

Term expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New terms will expire December 31, 2021

<u>Crozet Community Advisory Committee – Board Liaison</u>

Currently serving: Ann Mallek

Term expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New term will expire December 31, 2021

<u>Darden Towe Park Memorial Committee</u>: **Two appointments**

Currently serving: Ned Gallaway and Bea LaPisto-Kirtley

Term expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New terms will expire December 31, 2021

Economic Development Authority - Board Liaison

Currently serving: Diantha McKeel Term expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New term will expire December 31, 2021

Hazardous Materials Local Emergency Planning Committee

Currently serving: Donna Price Term expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New term will expire December 31, 2021

Historic Preservation Committee - Board Liaison

Currently serving: Ann Mallek

Term expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New term will expire December 31, 2021

High Growth Coalition: Two appointments*

Currently serving: Ann Mallek

Term expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New terms will expire December 31, 2021

Only one Supervisor was appointed for calendar year 2020

Jail Authority: One appointment

Currently serving: Diantha McKeel

Term expired: December 31, 2020 *First term*

Three-year term: New term will expire December 31, 2024

eligible to serve three full three-year terms

Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO): One appointment

Currently serving: Ned Gallaway and (Ann Mallek – term expires December 31, 2021)

Term expired: December 31, 2020

New term will expire December 31, 2022

(Term runs coincident with elected term of office or such shorter time as determined by Board)

Pantops Community Advisory Committee - Board Liaison

Currently serving: Bea LaPisto-Kirtley Term expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New term will expire December 31, 2021

Piedmont Workforce Network Council – Designee in absence of Chair

Currently serving: Ann Mallek

Term expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New term will expire December 31, 2021

Places 29 (Hydraulic) Community Advisory Committee - Board Liaison

Currently serving: Diantha McKeel Term expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New term will expire December 31, 2021

Places 29 (North) Community Advisory Committee - Board Liaison

Currently serving: Bea LaPisto-Kirtley Term expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New term will expire December 31, 2021

Places 29 (Rio) Community Advisory Committee - Board Liaison

Currently serving: Ned Gallaway Term expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New term will expire December 31, 2021

Police Department Citizens Advisory Committee - Board Liaison

Currently serving: Diantha McKeel Term expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New term will expire December 31, 2021

Regional Housing Partnership

Currently serving: Ned Gallaway
Term expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New term will expire December 31, 2021

Regional Housing Partnership - Designee

Currently serving: Diantha McKeel Term expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New term will expire December 31, 2021

Regional Transit Partnership: Two appointments

Currently serving: Bea LaPisto-Kirtley and Diantha McKeel

Terms expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New terms will expire December 31, 2021

Rivanna River Corridor Project Steering Committee: Two appointments

Currently serving: Bea LaPisto-Kirtley and Ann Mallek

Terms expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New terms will expire December 31, 2021

Solid Waste Alternatives Advisory Committee (SWAAC): Two appointments

Currently serving: Liz Palmer and Donna Price

Term expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New terms will expire December 31, 2021

<u>Village of Rivanna Community Advisory Council – Board Liaison</u>

Currently serving: Donna Price

Term expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New term will expire December 31, 2021

Workforce Investment Board - Board Liaison

Currently serving: Ann Mallek

Term expired: December 31, 2020

Annual appointment: New term will expire December 31, 2021