

Memorandum

TO: Members, Board of Supervisors

FROM: Travis O. Morris, CMC, Senior Deputy Clerk

DATE: November 23, 2020

SUBJECT: Boards and Commissions Vacancy and Reappointment List

At this time, the following committees require appointments: Albemarle Conservation Easement Authority, Architectural Review Board, Historic Preservation Committee, JAUNT Board, Jefferson Madison Regional Library Board, Joint Airport Commission, Natural Heritage Committee, Places 29 (Rio) Community Advisory Committee, Rivanna Solid Waste Authority, and Rivanna Water and Sewer Authority.

Please find attached a "Vacancy List," a compiled list of expired terms and vacancies that have already occurred or will occur over the next 60 days.

Listed below are the names of individuals who would like to be appointed to the respective committees:

<u>Albemarle Conservation Easement Authority:</u> **One vacancy** Jennie More *currently serving*

Architectural Review Board: Three vacancies
Dade Van Der Werf *currently serving*
Fred Missel *currently serving*
Christan Henningsen

<u>Historic Preservation Committee:</u> **Three vacancies** Elena Symmes Myra Anderson

JAUNT Board: One vacancy
Juandiego Wade *currently serving*
Kimberly Swanson

<u>Jefferson Madison Regional Library Board:</u> **One vacancy** Anthony Townsend Clover Carroll

Joint Airport Commission: Two vacancies
Eric Walden *currently serving*
John Post
John Mattern *currently serving*

Natural Hertitage Committee: Three vacancies Bruce Gatling-Austin

<u>Places 29 (Rio) Community Advisory Committee:</u> **One vacancy** Martha Davis

*Rivanna Solid Waste Authority: One vacancy, joint city/county rep Mike Gaffney *currently serving*

*Rivanna Water and Sewer Authority: One vacancy, joint city/county rep Mike Gaffney *currently serving*

*Joint appointment: County's turn to make recommendation to City.