

TO: Members, Board of Supervisors

FROM: Travis O. Morris, CMC, Senior Deputy Clerk

DATE: May 29, 2019

SUBJECT: Boards and Commissions Vacancy and Reappointment List

Appointments that need to be made at this time are to the Acquisition of Conservation Easement (ACE) Committee, Acquisition of Conservation Easement (ACE) Appraisal Review Committee, Agricultural & Forestal District Advisory Committee, Community Policy and Management Team (CPMT), Historic Preservation Committee, Jail Authority Board, Jefferson Area Board for Aging (JABA) Advisory Board, Jefferson Madison Regional Library Board, Pantops Community Advisory Committee, Region Ten, Route 250 West Task Force, Solid Waste Alternatives Advisory Committee, and Thomas Jefferson Emergency Medical Services Council.

Listed below are the names of individuals who wish to be appointed to the respective committees:

<u>Acquisition of Conservation Easement (ACE) Committee:</u> Six vacancies Stephen Mclean *currently serving* Max Jung *currently serving*

<u>Acquisition of Conservation Easement (ACE) Appraisal Review Committee:</u> **Two vacancies,** Real Estate Professional, and ACE Representative

Ross Stevens, Real Estate Professional *currently serving* Roger Ray, ACE Representative

Agricultural & Forestal District Advisory Committee: Four vacancies Esther Volkan *currently serving*

<u>Community Policy and Management Team (CPMT):</u> **Two vacancies,** Private Provider Christine Bowers Marilyn Minrath Tarn Singh Tammy Johnston Mildred Holland

<u>Historic Preservation Committee:</u> Seven vacancies Douglas Woodside Ross Stevens *currently serving* <u>Jail Authority Board:</u> One vacancy, joint city/county representative Anna Mendez Jaree Bell W. Lawton Tufts *currently serving* John Gallant Lewis Savarese

<u>Jefferson Area Board for Aging (JABA) Advisory Board:</u> **Two vacancies** Lynda White *currently serving* Waltine Eubanks *currently serving*

<u>Jefferson Madison Regional Library Board:</u> **Two vacancies** Erica Younglove Thomas Unsworth Michael Powers ***currently serving*** Matthew Holt

Pantops Community Advisory Committee: Twelve vacancies Sara Robinson *currently serving* Rob Neil *currently serving* Cal Morris *currently serving* Stephanie Lowenhaupt *currently serving* Louis Lopez *currently serving* Larry Brown *currently serving*

Region Ten: Nora Demleitner *currently serving*

Route 250 West Task Force: Five vacancies Barbara Franko *currently serving* Bonnie Samuel *currently serving*

<u>Solid Waste Alternatives Advisory Committee (SWAAC)</u>: **Two vacancies** Jesse Warren *currently serving*

<u>Thomas Jefferson Emergency Medical Services Council:</u> **One vacancy** Meade Whitaker