

## A Resolution of Appreciation for Sharon Claytor Taylor

**WHEREAS,** Sharon Claytor Taylor, CMC, has faithfully served the County of Albemarle for over 42 years, serving in multiple roles, including: Appraisal Clerk then Land Use Clerk in Real Estate, Clerk and Secretary in Inspections, Administrative Secretary I and II in Zoning, Office Associate IV in Zoning, Recording Secretary in Planning, Office Associate IV in Planning, and Clerk of the Planning Commission and Planning Boards since 2007; and

**WHEREAS**, Sharon has supported the Planning Commission and Planning and Zoning Boards with countless hours of detailed attention to the preparation of meeting minutes and action memos and providing material promptly for decision-makers in the community and helping the County engage the community effectively through its boards and committees; and

**WHEREAS**, Sharon has demonstrated herself as a consummate professional, obtaining her Certified Municipal Clerk (CMC) designation from the International Institute of Municipal Clerks, being the first of only three Planning Commission Clerks to hold this prestigious designation in the State of Virginia; and

**WHEREAS**, Sharon has proven herself to be a true team-player, infusing her work with honesty, adaptability, respectfulness, a willingness to help others and a determined positive attitude.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED,** that we, the Albemarle County Board of Supervisors, do hereby commend Sharon Taylor, for her many years of exceptional service to the residents of Albemarle County, the Planning Commission, and Planning and Zoning Boards; and for leaving the Department of Community Development strong, with the knowledge that proceedings have been transcribed, documented and archived by the contribution of a dedicated public servant such as Sharon Taylor; and

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED,** that a copy of this resolution be spread upon the minutes of this meeting of the Albemarle County Board of Supervisors in perpetuity as a testament to the high esteem in which Sharon is held by this Board and with sincere gratitude for an extraordinary life of service to this community.

Signed this 26<sup>th</sup> day of February 2019

Ned Gallaway, Chair

Diantha McKeel

Norman Dill

Liz Palmer

Ann Mallek

**Rick Randolph**