## Virginia Association of Counties

Connecting County Governments since 1934



President
Sherrin C. Alsop
King and Queen County

President-Elect Tim A. Reeves Wythe County

First Vice President Stephen W. Bowen Nottoway County TO:

Second Vice President Jeff C. McKay Fairfax County

Secretary-Treasurer Donald L. Hart, Jr. Accomack County

Immediate Past President Mary W. Biggs Montgomery County

Executive Director Dean A. Lynch, CAE

General Counsel Phyllis A. Errico, Esq., CAE

Chairs, County Board of Supervisors County Chief Administrative Officers

FROM: Dean A. Lynch, CAE

Executive Director

RE: Voting Credentials for the VACo Annual Business Meeting

DATE: September 19, 2018

The 2018 Annual Business Meeting of the Virginia Association of Counties will be held on Tuesday, November 13, at 9:00 a.m. at the Omni Homestead in Bath County.

Article VI, VACo Bylaws, states that each county shall designate a representative of its board of supervisors to cast its vote(s) at the Annual Business Meeting. However, if a member of the board of supervisors cannot be present for this meeting, the Association's Bylaws allow a county to designate a non-elected official from your county or a member of a board of supervisors from another county to cast a proxy vote(s) for your county.

For your county to be certified to vote at the Annual Business Meeting, (1) your annual dues must be paid in full and (2) either a completed Voting Credentials Form or a Proxy Statement must be submitted to VACo by November 1, 2018. Alternatively, this information may be submitted to the **Credentials Committee** at its meeting on Monday, November 12, at 1:00 p.m. in the Monroe Room or to the conference registration desk before this meeting.

We look forward to seeing you in November.

1207 E. Main St., Suite 300 Richmond, Va. 23219-3627

Phone: 804.788.6652 Fax: 804.788.0083

Email: mail@vaco.org Website: www.vaco.org

VACo 2018 Annual Meeting
Voting Credentials Form
Form may be returned by mail, fax (804-788-0083) or email vrussell@vaco.org

(Supervisor)	gate:	
(Supervisor)	Name Ann H. Mallek	
	Title Chair, Board of Supervisors	
	Locality County of Albemarle	
Alternate Del	egate:	
(Supervisor)	Name Norman G. Dill	
	Title Vice Chair, Board of Supervisors	
	Locality County of Albemarle	
Certified by: (Clerk of the	Board) Name	
	Title	
	Locality	
	VACa 2019 Amusal Masting	
	VACo 2018 Annual Meeting Proxy Statement	
Meeting of th	County authorizes the following person to cast its e Virginia Association of Counties on November 13, 2018.	vote at the 2018 Annual
	, a non-elected official of this count	y.
	-OR- a supervisor from	County.
This authoriza	ation is:	
	cted. The proxy may use his/her discretion to cast before the annual meeting.	_ County's votes on any
issues on whi	d. The proxy is limited in how he/she may castch he/she may cast those votes and how he/she should vote and instructions on the back of this form)	_ County's votes. The are:
Certified by:	Name	_
	Title	
	Locality	