RESOLUTION IN SUPPORT OF THE SMART SCALE PROJECT APPLICATIONS IN ALBEMARLE COUNTY

WHEREAS, the County of Albemarle desires to submit applications for projects to be funded through the Smart Scale Program in the Fiscal Year 19-24 Six-Year Improvement Plan; and

WHEREAS, the County of Albemarle also desires the Thomas Jefferson Planning District to submit applications for projects located within Albemarle County on the County's behalf, to be funded through the Smart Scale Program in the Fiscal Year 19-24 Six-Year Improvement Plan; and

WHEREAS, the County of Albemarle also desires the Charlottesville-Albemarle Metropolitan Planning Organization to submit applications for projects located within Albemarle County on the County's behalf, to be funded through the Smart Scale Program in the Fiscal Year 19-24 Six-Year Improvement Plan; and

WHEREAS, these applications are requesting funds to implement the following projects: Albemarle County:

- 1. Berkmar Drive Extension to Airport Road
- 2. US 250/Route 20 Intersection Improvement
- 3. Route 20/Route 53 Intersection Improvements
- 4. Rio Road East/Pen Park Road Roundabout

Thomas Jefferson Planning District Commission:

- 5. Route 29 Shared Use Path Carrsbrook Drive to Riverside Center
- 6. East Bound Barracks Road US 250/29 Bypass Ramp Right Turn Lane
- 7. I-64 Exit 107 Park and Ride Lot
- 8. Frays Mill Road/US 29 Intersection Improvement

Charlottesville-Albemarle Metropolitan Planning District Commission

- 9. US 29/Hydraulic Road Intersection Improvement Packages
- 10. Fontaine Avenue/US 29 Bypass Interchange Improvement

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Albemarle County Board of Supervisors hereby supports the submittal of the Smart Scale applications for funding for the above listed projects on behalf of Albemarle County.

I, Claudette K. Borgersen, do hereby certify that the foregoing writing is a true and correct copy of a Resolution duly adopted by the Board of Supervisors of Albemarle County by a vote of ______, as recorded below, at a meeting held on August 8, 2018.

Clerk, Board of County Supervisors

	Aye	Nay
Mr. Dill		
Mr. Gallaway		
Ms. Mallek		
Ms. McKeel		
Ms. Palmer		
Mr. Randolph		
1		