

TO: Members, Board of Supervisors

FROM: Travis O. Morris, CMC, Senior Deputy Clerk

DATE: March 30, 2016

SUBJECT: Boards and Commissions Vacancy and Reappointment List

For information only please find attached an updated listing of vacancies for boards and commissions through March 30, 2016.

Appointments that need to be made at this time are to the Agricultural and Forestal District Advisory Committee, Charlottesville/Albemarle Airport Authority, Crozet Community Advisory Committee, Places 29 (RIO) Community Advisory Committee, Police Department Citizens Advisory Committee and Village of Rivanna Community Advisory Committee.

Listed below are the names of individuals who wish to be appointed the respective committees:

Agricultural and Forestal District Advisory Committee: Three vacancies

**David Powell** 

Charlottesville/Albemarle Airport Authority: One vacancy joint city/county representative

Benjamin Cullop Don Long Kurt Goodwin Todd Hochrein

## <u>Crozet Community Advisory Committee:</u> Nine vacancies

Aaron Manis
Alison Pereira
Anne Dessertine
Bevin Boisvert
Brian Day
David Stoner \*currently serving\*
Dean Eliason
James King
Jonathan Howard
Jon Mikalson
Kim Guenther \*currently serving\*
Kostas Alibertis
Leslie Burns \*currently serving\*
Martin Violette
Peter Welch

Phillip Best \*currently serving\* Robert Patterson Timothy Kunkel

Places 29 (RIO) Community Advisory Committee: Two vacancies

Jonathan Hernandez

Police Department Citizens Advisory Committee: Five vacancies

Bonnie Brewer \*currently serving\*
Claudette Greene
Cynthia Burket \*currently serving\*
Gary Grant
Richard Hewitt \*currently serving\*
William Walsh \*currently serving\*
Xavier Jackson

Village of Rivanna Community Advisory Committee: Five vacancies

Betsy Baten \*currently serving\*
Cynthia Burton \*currently serving\*
Dorothy Martin \*currently serving\*
Lynda White
Mary Jane Garrison
Neil Means \*currently serving\*
Sharon Fay
William Shiler