

TO:	Members, Board of Supervisors
FROM:	Travis O. Morris, Senior Deputy Clerk
DATE:	December 30, 2015
SUBJECT:	Boards and Commissions Vacancy and Reappointment List

For information only please find attached an updated listing of vacancies for boards and commissions through December 28, 2015.

Appointments that need to be made at this time are to the Acquisition of Conservation Easements (ACE) Committee, Agricultural/Forestal District Advisory Committee, Albemarle County Service Authority, Charlottesville-Albemarle Joint Airport Commission, Economic Development Authority, Equalization Board, James River Alcohol Safety Action Program, Jefferson Area Community Criminal Justice Board, Natural Heritage Committee, Planning Commission, Rivanna Solid Waste Authority, Rivanna Water & Sewer Authority, Route 250 West Task Force, Social Services Advisory Board, Thomas Jefferson Emergency Medical Services Council and Thomas Jefferson Water Resources Protection Foundation.

Listed below are the names of individuals who wish to be appointed the respective committees:

Acquisition of Conservation Easements (ACE) Committee: Two vacancies

Leah Jung

Agricultural/Forestal District Advisory Committee: Three vacancies

Angela Lynn

Albemarle County Service Authority: District Appointments

Richard Armstrong, Scottsville District Bill Kittrell, White Hall District ***currently serving*** Clarence Roberts, Rivanna District ***currently serving***

Charlottesville - Albemarle Joint Airport Commission: One vacancy

Denny King Victor Schiller Eric Walden Gary Grant

Economic Development Authority: District Appointments

James Atkinson, Samuel Miller District ***currently serving*** Elton Oliver, Scottsville District ***currently serving***

Equalization Board: District Appointments

Tammie Moses, Jack Jouett District ***currently serving*** Nancy Fleischman, White Hall District ***currently serving*** Peter Wiley, Scottsville District Steven Janes, Rivanna District ***currently serving*** John Lowry, Samuel Miller District ***currently serving***

James River Alcohol Safety Action Program: One vacancy

Col. Steve Sellers *currently serving*

Jefferson Area Community Criminal Justice Board: One vacancy

Lt. Todd Hopwood

Natural Heritage Committee: Four vacancies

Nancy Weiss Peter Hatch

Planning Commission: District/UVA Appointments

Sue Friedman, Rivanna District Daphne Spain, Rivanna District Jennie More, White Hall District Pam Riley, Scottsville District Julia Monteith, UVA representative

Planning Commission: At-Large Appointment

Earl Smith J. Timothy Keller *currently serving*

Rivanna Solid Waste Authority:

Tom Foley Mark Graham

Rivanna Water & Sewer Authority:

Tom Foley Gary O'Connell

Route 250 West Task Force: Five vacancies

June Tate ***currently serving*** Bonnie Samuel ***currently serving*** Alice Nye Fitch

Social Services Advisory Board: District Appointments

Elizabeth Knotts, Scottsville District ***currently serving*** Angela Lynn, White Hall District ***currently serving***

Thomas Jefferson Emergency Medical Services Council: One vacancy

Stephen Elliott *currently serving*

T.J. Water Resource Protection Foundation: One vacancy

Stephen Murray *currently serving*