

Memorandum

TO: Members, Board of Supervisors

FROM: Travis O. Morris, CMC, Senior Deputy Clerk

DATE: February 22, 2022

SUBJECT: Boards and Commissions Vacancy and Reappointment List

At this time, the following committee(s) require appointment(s): 5th and Avon Community Advisory Committee, Architectural Review Board, Crozet Community Advisory Committee, Equalization Board, Jefferson Area Board for Aging (JABA) Advisory Council, Jefferson Area Community Criminal Justice Board, Natural Heritage Committee, Places 29 (Hydraulic) Community Advisory Committee, Places 29 (North) Community Advisory Committee, Police Department Citizens Advisory Committee, Region Ten Community Service Board, and Village of Rivanna Community Advisory Committee.

Please find attached a "Vacancy List," a compiled list of expired terms and vacancies that have already occurred or will occur over the next 60 days.

Listed below are the names of individuals who would like to be appointed to the respective committees:

5th & Avon Community Advisory Committee: One vacancy Nathan Holland Rex Linville

Architectural Review Board: One vacancy Michael Castle Taro Matsuno

Crozet Community Advisory Committee: Eight vacancies
Kostas Alibertis *currently serving*
Joe Fore *currently serving*
Valerie Long *currently serving*
Jim Duncan
Kenneth Thacker

<u>Equalization Board:</u> **Three vacancies,** Rio, Samuel Miller, and Scottsville Districts Bob Beard, *Samuel Miller District*

<u>Jefferson Area Board for Aging (JABA) Advisory Council:</u> **One vacancy**Nancy Falk
Dellinda Hueston

<u>Jefferson Area Community Criminal Justice Board:</u> One vacancy Jackson Miller

Natural Heritage Committee: Three vacancies

Abigail Wilson Dan Mahon

Places 29 (Hydraulic) Community Advisory Committee: One vacancy

Jane Foy

Places 29 (North) Community Advisory Committee: Four vacancies

Seth Kennard Brentney Kozuch Robert Chisholm Deborah van Eersel

Police Department Citizens Advisory Committee: Four vacancies

Robert Chisholm
Hari Seldon
Phylissa Mitchell
Hansel Aguilar
Jackson Miller
John Springett *currently serving*
William Anderson

Region Ten Community Services Board: Two vacancies

Joseph Mason Joshua Cherrix Evan Mayo

Village of Rivanna Community Advisory Committee: Five vacancies

Dennis Odinov *currently serving* Betsy Baten *currently serving*