COUNTY OF ALBEMARLE OFFICE OF THE CLERK TO THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Travis O. Morris Senior Deputy Clerk



Grace Redden-Tamblyn Assistant to the Clerk

Claudette Borgersen Clerk

December 3, 2024

Mr. Jim Andrews

Mr. Ned L. Gallaway

Ms. Beatrice J.S. LaPisto-Kirtley

Ms. Ann H. Mallek

Ms. Diantha H. McKeel

Mr. Michael O.D. Pruitt

Mr. Jeffrey B. Richardson

Mr. Andrew H. Herrick

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen:

The Chair, Mr. Andrews, has called a special meeting of the Albemarle County Board of Supervisors to be held on Friday, December 6, 2024, at 1:30 p.m., in Room 241 of the Albemarle County Office Building, 401 McIntire Road, Charlottesville, Virginia 22902. The public can access the meeting via the Albemarle County website at https://albemarle.legistar.com/Calendar.aspx. The livestream link will be live when the meeting commences.

The purpose of the meeting is to allow a quorum of Board members to attend and participate in a Legislative Forum with State Legislators to discuss the County's legislative priorities and legislative positions and policy statements.

No matters not specified in this notice shall be considered at this meeting unless all members are present, or all members sign a waiver for the required notice in advance of the meeting.

Sincerely,

Claudette K. Borgersen, CMC

Clerk

CC:

Mr. Travis O. Morris