

Memorandum

TO: Members, Board of Supervisors

FROM: Travis O. Morris, MMC, Senior Deputy Clerk

DATE: January 7, 2025

SUBJECT: Boards and Commissions Vacancy and Reappointment List

At this time, the following committee(s) require appointment(s): Economic Development Authority, Equalization Board, James River Alcohol Safety Action Program, JAUNT Board, Joint Airport Commission, Natural Heritage Committee, and Thomas Jefferson Emergency Medical Services Council.

Please find attached a "Vacancy List," a compiled list of expired terms and vacancies that have already occurred or will occur over the next 60 days.

Listed below are the names of individuals who would like to be appointed to the respective committees:

Economic Development Authority: Two vacancies, Rio and White Hall Districts

Nicholas Pilipowskyj, *White Hall District* Frank Friedman, *Rio District* Stephen Hood, *White Hall District*

Equalization Board: Six vacancies (All Magisterial Districts)

David Norford, *Rivanna District,* ***currently serving*** Bob Beard, *Samuel Miller District,* ***currently serving*** Evan Mayo, *Scottsville District,* ***currently serving***

James River Alcohol Safety Action Program: One vacancy

Chief Sean Reeves *currently serving*

JAUNT Board: One vacancy

Kimberly Gardner Jason Eversole

Joint Airport Commission: One vacancy

Francis Caruccio Susan Friedman

Natural Heritage Committee: Five vacancies

Laurel Gillette

Thomas Jefferson Emergency Medical Services Council: One vacancy

Meade Whitaker, *currently serving*