

Wellioralidum

TO: Members, Board of Supervisors

FROM: Travis O. Morris, MMC, Senior Deputy Clerk

DATE: December 4, 2024

SUBJECT: Boards and Commissions Vacancy and Reappointment List

At this time, the following committee(s) require appointment(s): Albemarle Conservation Easement Authority, Blue Ridge Committee for Shenandoah Park Relations, Charlottesville Albemarle Airport Authority, Charlottesville-Albemarle Convention and Visitors Bureau (CACVB) Executive Committee, Crozet Community Advisory Committee, Fire Prevention Code Appeals Board/ Local Board of Building Code Appeals, Historic Preservation Committee, JAUNT Board, Local Board of Building Code Appeals/ Fire Prevention Code Appeals Board, Places 29 (Hydraulic) Community Advisory Committee, Monticello Area Community Action Agency (MACAA), Rivanna Solid Waste Authority, and Rivanna Water and Sewer Authority.

Please find attached a "Vacancy List," a compiled list of expired terms and vacancies that have already occurred or will occur over the next 60 days.

Listed below are the names of individuals who would like to be appointed to the respective committees:

Albemarle Conservation Easement Authority: Four vacancies

Brittany Toth
Hamilton Moses *currently serving*
Sharon Merrick *currently serving*
David Emmitt *currently serving*
Peter Taylor *currently serving*

Blue Ridge Committee for Shenandoah Park Relations: One vacancy

Lizbeth Palmer *currently serving*

Charlottesville Albemarle Airport Authority: One vacancy, joint city/county rep

Benjamin Chambers Brian Johnson Charles Armstrong Richard Brewer Ryan Gall Susan Friedman Susan Lochte

*The county recommends the appointment to the City.

Boards and Commissions

Page 2

<u>Charlottesville-Albemarle Convention and Visitors Bureau (CACVB) Executive Committee:</u> **Two vacancies,** *Food or Beverage, and Tourism Industry reps*

Athena Eastman, Food or Beverage Olivia Branch, Tourism Industry

Crozet Community Advisory Committee: Four vacancies

Brittany Toth Sarah Spears

Fire Prevention Board of Appeals/ Local Board of Building Code Appeals: Four vacancies

Brittany Toth

<u>Historic Preservation Committee:</u> Six vacancies

Christopher Kean David Harlow Brittany Toth

JAUNT Board: One vacancy

Kimberly Gardner Jason Eversole

Local Board of Building Code Appeals/ Fire Prevention Code Appeals Board: Four vacancies

Brittany Toth

Monticello Area Community Action Agency (MACAA): One vacancy

Jennifer Johnson Diana Pace Barbara Hutchinson

Places 29 (Hydraulic) Community Advisory Committee: Two vacancies

Jane Foy

Rivanna Solid Waste Authority: One vacancy, joint city/county rep

Mike Gaffney, *currently serving*

*The county recommends the appointment to the City.

Rivanna Water and Sewer Authority: One vacancy, joint city/county rep

Mike Gaffney *currently serving*

*The county recommends the appointment to the City.

Rivanna Water and Sewer Authority

Quin Lunsford, ACSA Executive Director