## RESOLUTION TO APPROVE SPECIAL EXCEPTION FOR SDP 2016-00018 BETTER LIVING BERKMAR

**WHEREAS,** B Properties, LC (the "Owner") is the owner of Tax Map and Parcel Numbers 04500-00-00-112B0 and 04500-00-00-112A0 (the "Property"); and

WHEREAS, the Owner filed a request for a special exception in conjunction with SDP 2016-00018, Better Living, to modify the front setback requirements of County Code § 18-4.20(a)(2) to increase the maximum front setback from 30' to 83'; to modify the side setback requirements of County Code § 18-4.20(a)(3) to reduce the side setback for the proposed building from 50' to 20' and to eliminate the side setback for the proposed parking area; and to waive the buffer zone requirements of County Code § 18-21.7(c) to allow the disturbance of the 20' buffer zone along the southern property line for the construction of the proposed parking.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** that, upon consideration of the foregoing, the executive summary prepared in conjunction with the application and its supporting analysis, and all of the factors relevant to the special exception in Albemarle County Code §§ 18-4.20(a)(2), 18-4.20(a)(3), 18-21.7(c) and 18-33.9, the Albemarle County Board of Supervisors hereby approves the special exception to modify the front setback requirements of County Code § 18-4.20(a)(2) to increase the maximum front setback to 63'; to modify the side setback requirements of County Code § 18-4.20(a)(3) to reduce the side setback for the proposed building to 20', to waive the side setback requirements of County Code § 18-4.20(a)(3) to eliminate the side setback requirement for the proposed parking area, and to waive the buffer zone requirements of County Code § 18-21.7(c) to allow the disturbance of the 20' buffer zone along the southern property line for the construction of the proposed parking.

I, Claudette K. Borgersen, do hereby certify that the foregoing writing is a true, correct copy of a Resolution duly adopted by the Board of Supervisors of Albemarle County, Virginia, by a vote of \_\_\_\_\_\_ to \_\_\_\_\_\_, as recorded below, at a regular meeting held on \_\_\_\_\_\_\_.

Clerk, Board of County Supervisors

\* \* \*

	Aye	Nay
Mr. Dill		
Ms. Mallek		
Ms. McKeel		
Ms. Palmer		
Mr. Randolph		
Mr. Sheffield		