Charlottesville-Albemarle Early Education Task Force

Summary for Albemarle County Board of Supervisors

Appendix 1 – Task Force Members and Vision Keepers

Task Force Members

- 1) Erika Viccellio United Way, Executive Vice- President (Chair)
- 2) Jan Dorman Charlottesville Area Community Foundation, Director of Finance (Co-Chair)
- 3) Barbara Hutchinson United Way, Vice-President, Community Impact Programs
- 4) Ann McAndrew Albemarle County Bright Stars (Pre-K), Coordinator
- 5) Doug Walker Albemarle County, Deputy County Executive
- 6) Mike Murphy City of Charlottesville, Assistant City Manager
- 7) Dean Tisdadt Albemarle County Schools, Chief Operations Officer
- 8) Jim Kyner Charlottesville City Schools, Pre-K Coordinator
- 9) Jacki Bryant Ready Kids, Executive Director
- 10) Candy Daffern Head Start, Executive Director
- 11) Judy Smith Retired Executive Director, Jefferson Area CHIP
- 12) Sarah McLean -Aduivans Foundation
- 13) Blair Kelly Entrepreneur
- 14) Brad Groff Entrepreneur
- 15) Mary Stebbins Albemarle County Department of Social Services, Assistant Director
- 16) Mike Chinn SNL Financial, CEO, Smart Beginnings Impact Team, Chair (ex-officio)

Key Advocates and Keepers of the Vision

- 1) Tom Foley Albemarle County Executive
- 2) Maurice Jones Charlottesville City Manager
- 3) Pam Moran Albemarle County Superintendent of Schools
- 4) Rosa Atkins City of Charlottesville Superintendent of Schools
- 5) Cathy Train President, United Way-Thomas Jefferson Area
- 6) Tim Hulbert President, Chamber of Commerce
- 7) Frank Friedman President, Piedmont Virginia Community College
- 8) Anne Scott President, Charlottesville Area Community Foundation (CACF)
- 9) Bob Pianta Dean, UVa Curry School of Education
- 10) Kathy Glazer President, Virginia Early Childhood Foundation